Manukau Institute of Technology (MIT) (Māori: Te Whare Takiura o Manukau) is a large institute of technology in Auckland, New Zealand. It is located on two campuses in Otara, 30 minutes from central Auckland and 15 minutes from the central area of Manukau. In addition to the main Manukau campus there are specialised campuses located throughout the city including locations at Newmarket, the CBD,Highbrook Business Park, Pukekohe and Manukau CBD as well as community learning centres within the greater Auckland region


Manukau Institute of Technology has very good rankings in New Zealand.They are considered

    * Highly regarded by employers
    * A national educational institution with a strong regional base and a developing international profile
    * Degrees which combine academic rigour with applied practical skills
    * Centre for art and design with a national reputation for its jewellery programmes
    * One of the largest computer networks in New Zealand
    * Pioneer in second chance education
    * Purpose built restaurant and hotel training school for tourism and hospitality programmes
    * One of the largest business systems departments in New Zealand
    * New Zealand’s maritime training school

They offer:
    * An assured basis for their students future
    * Skilled professional teaching
    * Supportive staff
    * Small classes and personal tuition
    * Modern state of the art equipment
    * An attractive, peaceful tree lined environment
    * Easy transport and motorway access


 Some of the major programs:

  • Bachelor of Applied Communication
  • Bachelor of Information Systems
  • Bachelor of Engineering (BE) and (BE (Hons)) (Electronics and Computer Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Education (Teaching)
  • Bachelor of Education (Teaching)
  • Bachelor of Business (Accounting Major)
  • Bachelor of Engineering Technology
  • Bachelor of Engineering Technology
  • Bachelor of Business
  • Bachelor of Business               
  • Bachelor of Business (Marketing Major)
  • Master of International Business (MIB)
  • Master of Human Resources and Organisational Development (MHROD)
  • Master of Supply Chain Management (MSCM)
  • Master of Technology and Management (MTM)
  • Master of Professional Accounting (MPA)
  • Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)