The University of Auckland has, for more than a century, been dedicated to its mission to nurture scholars who will contribute to society by advancing knowledge and imparting it to new generations of students. Staff, students and supporters take pride in having contributed to The University of Auckland’s reputation as New Zealand’s flagship, research-led university, known for the excellence of its teaching, its research, and its service to its local, national and international communities.

The challenge – shared by all universities – is to help to generate the intellectual property which will create new jobs, and to educate and train people to work in fields where they will be valued both for their specialised knowledge, and for their ability to research, communicate and solve problems.

In keeping with this philosophy, the University is committed to ensuring that its communities of interest are well informed of its goals and activities. In The University of Auckland Profile 2009-2010, you will find information on the University’s teaching and research strengths, its diverse networks and its vibrant, cosmopolitan campuses, which offer so much of life and learning.The University of Auckland is very fortunate to have outstanding staff, students and facilities. Their challenge for the future is to build on this strong base to establish ourselves firmly among the world’s leading universities.


Some of the major programs:

  • Bachelor of Agricultural Studies (BAS)
  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)  
  • Bachelor of Business Information Management (BBIM)
  • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Biomedical
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Civil (Including Environmental)
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Computer Systems           
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Electrical & Eletronics
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Mechanical
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)- Software
  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm)
  • Bachelor of Technology (BTech)- Biotechnology
  • Bachelor of Technology (BTech)- Information Technology
  • Master of Architecture- MArch
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)       
  • Master of Commerce (MCom)
  • Master of Education (MEd)
  • Master of Engineering
  • Master of Laws (LLM)
  • Master of Nursing
  • Master of Science