Oregon State University (OSU) is a coeducational, public research university located in Corvallis, Oregon, United States. The university offers undergraduate, graduate, doctoral degrees and a multitude of research opportunities. There are more than 200 academic degree programs offered through the university. OSU’s programs in microbiology, nuclear engineering, ecology, forestry, public health, biochemistry, zoology, oceanography, food science and pharmacy are recognized nationally as top tier programs.

The OSU’s liberal arts programs have also grown significantly and the department is considered a “cornerstone” of the institution. More than 200,000 people have attended OSU since its founding. The Carnegie Foundation classifies Oregon State University as part of its top tier of research institutions. As of 2008, OSU is one of 73 land-grant universities. The school is also recognized as a sea-grant, space-grant and sun-grant institution, making it one of only two US institutions to obtain all four designations and the only public university to do so (Cornell is the only other with similar designations). OSU receives more funding for research, annually, than all other public higher education institutions in Oregon combined.


Graduate & Postgraduate Courses

Undergraduate Courses

Application Deadlines: Deadline


Graduate & Postgraduate Courses

Undergraduate Courses

Financial aid: All Courses for international students

Other Support: For all incoming students

Campus life: For all incoming students


​​Some major courses:

  • Biochemistry & Biophysics (MSc)
  • Biological and Ecological Engineering (MEng) 
  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) 
  • Chemical Engineering (MSc)
  • Civil Engineering (MSc) 
  • Chemistry (MSc) 
  • Computer Science (MEng) 
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering (MSc) 
  • Mechanical Engineering (MSc) 
  • Pharmacy (MSc) 
  • Veterinary Science (MSc)
  • Bachelor of Agricultural Business Management 
  • Bioengineering (BSc) 
  • Business Administration (BSc) 
  • Chemical Engineering (BSc) 
  • Civil Engineering (BSc) 
  • Computer Science (BSc) 
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering (BSc) 
  • Environmental Engineering (BSc) 
  • Industrial Engineering (BSc) 
  • Mechanical Engineering (BSc) 
  • Nuclear Engineering (BSc)