University of Washington (UW), commonly referred to as Washington or informally UDub, is a public research university in Seattle,Washington, United States. Founded in 1861, University of Washington is one of the oldest universities on the West Coast and one of the top medical schools in the world. The university has been labelled one of the “Public Ivies,” a publicly funded university considered as providing a quality of education comparable to those of the Ivy League.

The university has three campuses: the largest in the University District (Seattle) and two others in Tacoma and Bothell. Its operating expenses and research budget for fiscal year 2012 totalled more than US$ 7.2 billion. The University of Washington occupies over 500 buildings, with over 20 million gross square footage of space, including the latest University of Washington Plaza consisting of the 325 ft University of Washington Tower and conference centre. Washington is an elected member of the Association of American Universities, and its research budget is among the highest in the United States. In athletics, the university competes in the NCAA Division I Pacific-12 Conference.


The University of Washington educates a diverse student body to become responsible global citizens and future leaders through a challenging learning environment informed by cutting-edge scholarship.


Graduate & Postgraduate Courses

Undergraduate Courses

Application Deadlines: Please refer to the UG and Graduate course details for admission timelines


Graduate & Postgraduate Courses

Undergraduate Courses

Financial aid: All Courses for international students

Other Support: For all incoming students

Campus life: For all incoming students


Some major courses:

  • General Biology (BSc)
  • Biology (MSc) 
  • Chemistry (BSc) 
  • Chemistry (MSc) 
  • Physics (BSc) 
  • Physics (MSc)           
  • Aerospace Engineering (BSc) 
  • Aerospace Engineering (MSc)
  • Chemical Engineering (BEng) 
  • Chemical Engineering (MSc) 
  • Civil & Environmental Engineering (BSc) 
  • Civil & Environmental Engineering (MSc) 
  • Computer Science & Engineering (BSc)
  • Computer Science & Engineering (MSc) 
  • Materials Science & Engineering (BSc)
  • Materials Science & Engineering (MSc) 
  • Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science (BSc) 
  • Mechanical Engineering (MSc) 
  • Law (Ph.D) 
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) 
  • Executive MBA 
  • Master of Laws (LLM) 
  • MD Program
  • Medicine (Ph.D)